• A New Promise

    To Live, Learn & Love
    San Pedro

  • SPBXB: The Walk

    spbxb logo
    The blog that started it all.

  • Townee Tours

    townee logo
    You've read the blog,
    now take the tour!

Sunk


I’m really sad that Sunken City Skates has closed. I was so happy to see the old shoe store space get filled and saw it as a sign that Sunken City had outgrown their old digs on Mesa and graduated to the main drag of 6th. The Sunken City, in my opinion, had reached Stavros and Onion level exposure to solidify it as a representative “Pedro Brand”. I’m really hoping that they figure out a way to retain some bit of the business, even if it’s just an online presence. From one young Pedro-preneur to another, you guys are awesome and I wish you nothing but the best in life.

Leave a comment